I feel pretty confident that readers who like Kurt Vonnegut or Douglas Adams will like Corporate Torsos Need Not Apply. Would Kurt and Doug like the book if they read it? I hope so. Maybe we could seance it. That would be a fun launch concept for my next book (Love in the Time of the Improvised Explosive Device, 21 Dec 2020…sign up for the newsletter if you want me to tell you when it’s up for pre-order!) I’d love to product test with some Gen Z radical eco-activists. But I don’t know any.

The plot of the book is pretty simple, check it out on the book page. But I think if you want to know whether this book is for you before you invest the $4.99, it would help you to know more about the backdrop, the details. I’ll try to keyword the book in more detail here.

What the top of a camel’s head feels like. The potential effect of electromagnetic field strength on the human nervous system and memory. Traveling from Cape Town to Port Newark-Elizabeth Marine Terminal on a containership. The biochemical composition of the blood of Jesus Christ. An undergarment for testicles. 3D printed food with minimal nutritional input. Biodegradable drinking containers. Sky-walkways to avoid inevitable deaths due to glitches in self-driving car software upgrades. The rapture. Haplogroups. The Illuminati and the Rosicrucians. Post-flood USA architectural adaptation. Weather engineering. The field. Commemorative and instructional holograms. Snakes. Farming in Western Cape. Doing a yoga headstand with one stump and one arm.

I’m also trying to figure out what to put on the back of the book. I don’t know if this is it.

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

    1. I’ll be taking it into wide distribution in 90 days so you can purchase from a local independent bookstore-

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.