Need some action in your life?

Yeah, you do! You’re in luck. I’m part of a promo that will knock your socks off, check it out: Hey Ma! It’s raining bullets again- My book is the one in pink. And it’s not just about bullets, it’s also about moms! I’m looking forward to reading (for free! If you have Kindle Unlimited, …

The 100th Monkey Effect

“The primatologists learned it wasn’t only the monkeys on the lone island who were washing their sweet potatoes. After a certain number of monkeys learned the benefits, all the monkeys learned. On all the islands. Think about it. They didn’t even have the LINC. Or a market research corporation.” “I see.” “I don’t think you …

Is Corporate Torsos the new Slaughterhouse-Five? You tell me.

I feel pretty confident that readers who like Kurt Vonnegut or Douglas Adams will like Corporate Torsos Need Not Apply. Would Kurt and Doug like the book if they read it? I hope so. Maybe we could seance it. That would be a fun launch concept for my next book (Love in the Time of …

There’s no such thing as a free launch

The release of Corporate Torsos Need Not Apply happily coincided with an upswing in the Black American revolution for social justice and sadly coincided with a global pandemic. I hope the former succeeds and the latter dies out. I’d had a dry run on my book launch, leap year extravaganza, but by the time I …

Writing inside the kyriarchy

A brief note to myself, on the verge of publishing my first novel. Even if you consider yourself an ally of the Black American movement to end the systematic slaughter and oppression of Black people, and you support this goal’s achievement by any means necessary, as you do, your writing might be just as racist …